Australia's most
informative golf website

 2017 GOLF Guide App - FREE DOWNLOAD




US PGA set for a new time slot

Aug 8, 2017

Tee times have been released for this week’s season closing major – the US PGA Championship - and seven Australians will attempt to add their name to the Wanamaker Trophy.

Jason Day headlines the Australian contingent. A winner in 2015 at Whistling Straits, he’ll be keen to add another major trophy to his cabinet.

Australian Round 1 tee times  (AEST)

9.25pm (Thurs) Shane LOWRY, Stuart DEANE, Pablo Larrazabal
10:35pm (Thurs) Jason DAY, Dustin JOHNSON, Henrik STENSON
10:40pm (Thurs) Thomas PIETERS, Xander SCHAUFFELE, Rod PAMPLING
11:00pm (Thurs) Cameron SMITH, Bernd WIESBERGER, Brandon STONE
11:15pm (Thurs) Scott HEND, Kenny PIGMAN, Andrew JOHNSTON
03:05am (Fri) Adam SCOTT, Luke DONALD, Webb SIMPSON
03:20am (Fri) Danny LEE, Marc LEISHMAN, Anirban LAHIRI

And in further PGA news, it’s been announced that the final major of each calendar year will now be moved and become the second major. Read all the news as reported by Mark Hayes of Golf Australia – Click Here