Australia's most
informative golf website

callaway Ai putter


The Best NRL Players in History

The National Rugby League (NRL) is the premier rugby league in Australia and New Zealand. The history of the NRL dates back to 1908, when it was founded as the New South Wales Rugby Football League (NSWRFL). At that time, the league was made up of teams from Sydney's inner-city suburbs. Since then, the NRL has grown to become one of Australia's most popular sports leagues, with teams located throughout Australia and New Zealand. There are many rugby fans in both countries, and most of them use online casino platforms to bet on their favourite teams and players in the NRL.

NRL Players

The NSWRFL began its first season in 1908 with nine founding clubs: Newtown, Glebe, Balmain, Western Suburbs, South Sydney, North Sydney, Easts (now known as the Roosters), University and Cumberland. In 1922 a second division was added to form what is now known as the Intrust Super Premiership NSW. This article discusses some of the best players in the history of the NRL.

Wally Lewis

Wally Lewis is a former Australian rugby league player who is widely regarded as one of the greatest players of all time. He played for the Brisbane Broncos, Queensland Maroons and Australia Kangaroos during his career. He was known for his leadership skills, strong running game and ability to read the play. He was also an excellent goal kicker. Lewis won three premierships with the Brisbane Broncos in 1992, 1993 and 1997. He was named captain of the Queensland Maroons in 1985 and led them to eight consecutive State of Origin series wins from 1985-1992. In 1989 he was awarded the Golden Boot Award for being the best international player in rugby league that year. After retiring from playing in 1998, Lewis went on to become a coach at various clubs including St George Illawarra Dragons, South Sydney Rabbitohs and Gold Coast Titans before becoming a commentator for Fox Sports Australia in 2011.

Ron Coote

Ron Coote was an Australian rugby league player who played for the South Sydney Rabbitohs, Eastern Suburbs Roosters, and the New South Wales Blues. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest players in the history of the rugby league. Coote began his career with South Sydney in 1962 and went on to become a key member of their premiership-winning team in 1967. He then moved to Eastern Suburbs where he won two more premierships before retiring from playing in 1975. During his time at Easts, he also represented New South Wales in State of Origin matches and Australia at international level. After retirement, Coote became a coach and administrator for both Easts and Souths before being inducted into the Rugby League Hall of Fame in 2003. His legacy lives on today through his son Craig who is currently a professional rugby league player for the Parramatta Eels.

Jason Taumalolo

Jason Taumalolo is a professional rugby player from New Zealand. He currently plays for the North Queensland Cowboys in the National Rugby League. He has been playing professionally since 2010 and has become one of the most successful players in the NRL. In 2016, he was named Dally M Player of the Year, an award given to the best player in the league. He also won two consecutive Dally M Lock of the Year awards in 2017 and 2018. In 2019, he became just the second player ever to win four consecutive Paul Bowman Medals as North Queensland's Player of The Year. Jason Taumalolo is widely regarded as one of the best forwards in rugby league today and his career achievements are a testament to that.